Delete a channel

Disconnects and deletes a channel in the workspace, including its conversations. Channels can be deleted while attached to an inbox. The deletion_type is SYNC when deletion has completed or ASYNC when queued. For ASYNC, poll GET /channels/{channelId} until it returns 404 before deleting the inbox.

Recent Requests
Log in to see full request history
TimeStatusUser Agent
Retrieving recent requests…
LoadingLoading…
Path Params
string
required

Public ID of the channel.

Responses

409

Channel cannot be deleted because it is used in a webchat.

Language
Credentials
Header
LoadingLoading…
Response
Click Try It! to start a request and see the response here! Or choose an example:
application/json